#Trust30 Day 6 – Come Alive

Come Alive by Jonathan Mead 

Life wastes itself while we are preparing to live. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

If you had one week left to live, would you still be doing what you’re doing now? In what areas of your life are you preparing to live? Take them off your To Do list and add them to a To Stop list. Resolve to only do what makes you come alive.

Bonus: How can your goals improve the present and not keep you in a perpetual “always something better” spiral?

(Author: Jonathan Mead)

Today’s Sentence:

The trick – is to make the awesome thoughts, become awesome actions.

One Week to Live:

If I only had one week to live, I would probably not be doing what I’m doing right now.  At least, I hope I wouldn’t.  I hope I would be visiting friends more.  That the urgency would have me writing more.   Should I be doing all this without the fear of only one week left to live?  Of course.  I keep trying to change myself to a daywalker schedule.  Have been for a few months now.  To no avail.  I’m tired all day, and when I got to bed, can’t sleep.  So I’m giving up.  I’m giving in to my daysleeper self.  There’s no reason I have to fight my natural sleep cycle.  So I’m not going to anymore.  I’m more rested and accomplish more, when I give into my natural sleep schedule.  I even find I don’t need as long a sleep (8+hrs) when I sleep during the day instead of at night.  The only other area where I’m truly preparing to live, rather than living and doing – is in my finances.  But that area – I really do need to do prep work and sort things out.  So that stays on the prep list.

48 hr. Review:

As to the motivation.  For one – I need to quit fighting my natural sleep cycle if I want to feel more motivated.  I need to eat more, and better, and I need to exercise (be active) more.  Perhaps I’ll even enroll in a class at the gym to give me another obligation to go there at least a couple of times a week.  All those things will help to fight the depression, and help with the motivation.  The other thing that helps is being accountable to you all.  And I thank you for helping me with that – all the various interruptions aside!

Leave a Reply

The Manifest-Station

A Place For Words.

Stories and Dreams

writing of Michelle Belanger

Silver RavenWolf

Author Blog -- The Crow at the Crossroads

Something Mormon

something mormon this way comes

Young Mormon Feminists

not in Primary anymore

By Common Consent, a Mormon Blog

The greatest Mormon blog in the universe.

Villainy Loveless

Lover. Fighter. Professional Tease.

exaggerhated

Late night thoughts kept from the light

ellisnelson

children's author

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

mysilentscream.com

My Silent Scream: Inspiring Great Relationships Every Day

Margaret and Helen

Best Friends for Sixty Years and Counting...

Kim Harrison

Don't Let The Blond Hair Fool You

The Worlds of Amanda S. Green

Where you'll discover how the mind of one warped writer works.

Earth Lore News

Being a collection of newsletter articles authored by the staff of Earth Lore.

